Link Love

Jamie:

I ran across this list on the Huffington Post and was pleasantly surprised by how many I’d already checked off… But with that being said, I def have a few to be embarrassed about (like lighting a grill… little scared of fire… just saying)! 50 things every woman should know how to do by 50

I keep running across this lovely candy boutique Sugarfina on multiple blogs, magazines, the Today Show and even for sale at one of my morning coffee joints! So excited to be chatting with the owner Rosie tomorrow morning (blog post to come I promise!). I mean any place that has their own cocktail candy line >>Champange Bears<< is right up my alley!

Lastly, super excited to be stopping by Couve Couture Saturday with my madre to attend the fashion show. Vancouver may not be known for fashion, but mother/daughter date night paired with Seth Aaron (winner of project runway season 7) show casing his line… yes please!

Sarah:

My coworker told me about some amazing overnight oats she had for breakfast this morning, which sounded pretty amazing, so she introduced me to one of her favorite blogs Peanut Butter Fingers. I’ve been perusing it all day and I’m excited to try some of her recipes! Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats anyone? Yeah…that’s what I thought.

I’m generally pretty low maintenance, and in the past, I’ve been one to neglect my eyebrows. But once I realize how much that little touch can put together your whole look, I haven’t gone back! Here’s Makeup.com’s tips for creating perfectly shaped eyebrows…love it!

I’ve been really good about working out during the week, but totally slacking on the weekends. It’s my goal this weekend to not let fitness fall to the back burner. Thankfully, I stumbled across Glitter Guide’s “5 Workouts to Fire Up Your Motivation.” Though paddle boarding isn’t really doable with the current weather, there are some other gems in there that are more NW friendly 🙂

Have a great weekend!

❤ Jamie & Sarah

Leave a comment