Pineapple Panang Curry

I LOVE curry. I seriously order it every time I eat Thai food, it’s easily one of my favorite meals. I used to make it a lot, but I’ve been slacking a bit lately. Last night, it sounded really good so I decided to go for it, no recipe, and it turned out awesome. So I figured it was worth sharing with you!

PINEAPPLE PANANG CURRY

panang

2 tsp. minced garlic

1/3 of an onion, chopped

1 c. chopped red cabbage

1 c. diced pineapple (fresh is best)

1/2 c. shitake mushrooms

1 head of broccoli, chopped into florets

1 tbsp. coconut oil

1/2 can full fat coconut milk (don’t use light, it won’t get creamy enough)

1 tbsp. panang curry paste

hot sauce, salt and pepper to taste

Saute onion, garlic, mushrooms and cabbage with coconut oil and curry paste for about 2 minutes. Add coconut milk, pineapple and broccoli and simmer until broccoli is soft. Remove from heat and serve over rice, quinoa, or my favorite, millet and top with sunflower seeds (random but so good).

Enjoy! Hope you are having a fabulous Wednesday!

❤ Sarah 

Leave a comment