Spicy Tuna Open-face Sandwich

Quick and easy lunches are a must when you’re apart of the corporate world! Since I’ve been traveling so much I have yet to hit the grocery store in what feels like >>forever<< so I have been throwing together things I do have. This is how I came up with the spicy tuna!

tuna

Spicy Tuna Open-face Sandwich:

  • 1 piece Ezekiel bread
  • 1 can tuna (in water not oil)
  • 1 jalapeno diced
  • 1 slice purple onion diced
  • 1 piece celery diced
  • Dash of hot sauce (I prefer Frank’s)
  • 2 tbsp. non-fat greek yogurt (instead of mayo)
  • Sliced tomato on the side
  • jalapeno hummus

I mixed everything in a bowl while toasting my bread then spread it with a tbsp of jalapeno hummus before topping with my mixture.

It makes a lot so either do two pieces of bread or leave the rest in a bowl as a side (as shown in picture)

Theeeeeeeen since I already opened an individual non-fat greek yogurt I decided to eat the rest as my mid afternoon snack.

greek yogurt

Sweetened Greek Yogurt:

It’s my first weekend in town for a month!! Can’t wait to spend it with lots of friends and family:) Have a great weekend!

❤ Jamie

Leave a comment