Seeing Green

Wow, is it already almost St. Patrick’s Day? 2013 is flying by…

In honor of the upcoming holiday, I thought I’d post a few of my favorite green things to get you in the mood.

The military jacket

I’ve been in search of the perfect military jacket for years and FINALLY found The One last week at Nordstrom Rack of all places. I definitely plan on rocking it this weekend since I don’t otherwise own any green. This isn’t the one I bought, but I love it too….

William Rast, at Nordstrom

The Green Smoothie

This is a daily staple for me…I wake up every morning and whip up a fresh fruit and veggie smoothie and it always turns out bright green. I realize that to a newbie, they look unappetizing, but I can honestly say that when I see that bright green color my heart skips a beat. I’ve seriously fallen in love.

My favorite is the one I used in my Mean Green Smoothie Bowl, but here are a few others that look just as awesome and are great starters if you’ve never tried one:

Oh She Glows’ Peppermint Patty Green Machine

Choosing Raw’s Peaches n’ Greens Smoothie

Choosing Raw’s Pina Colada Smoothie

Green Beer…At The Coug

Alright, I realize I don’t even drink beer, but after living in Pullman for 4 years the Coug holds a special place in my heart. So when I see them post St. Patty’s Day promo stuff, I get a little nostalgic. I know Jamie would agree… (ignore the Sounders BS…GO TIMBERS!) Just goes to show that you don’t actually have to be Irish to drink like an Irishman….

Green Smokey Eye

No, green eye shadow doesn’t have to look like clown makeup. In fact, I’m a huge fan of using just a hint of green in my smokey eye because it makes the green in my hazel eyes pop. My fave color is Mildew from Urban Decay. Here’s some inspiration:

What are your favorite green things?

❤ Sarah

Leave a Reply

