Healthy Homemade Trail Mix

So have you all missed me?! Seemed so crazy not touching a computer once in 10 DAYS and  just barely using the cellular… but I have to admit, it was very relaxing! My vacation was a perfect blend of R&R and letting loose and I promise to get some pictures up soon. But considering I’ve abandoned work and my personal life for 10 days I’m swamped trying to catch up before I head to San Diego this Friday (got to maintain the tan right?).  So with all the travel to sunny weather I figured I’d bring you one of my favorite healthy airplane/travel snacks.

I somehow manage to end up with trail mix every time I travel but those pre-made bags don’t really cut it for me.  With trail mix it’s all about getting that perfect bite and mixture of salty, sweet, and a little crunch. So instead of wasting nuts, seeds, chocolate, dried fruit or raisins in the bottom of the bag, make your own with your perfect  pairings.  Considering we know I’m not one for always measuring, I headed over to New Seasons and got to work. Here’s what I through together in my grab bag:

Healthy Homemade Trailmix

Healthy Homemade Trail Mix

  • Coconut Shaving
  • Almonds
  • Walnuts
  • Peanuts
  • Raisins
  • Yogurt covered raisins
  • Dried (low sugar) Pineapple (only 2 pieces I pulled into little chunks)
  • Topped with a little of my own crunched up granola

Here’s the kicker… the whole bag was under $6 and lasted the whole trip! Not bad for New Seasons…

Glad to be back 🙂

❤ Jamie

One thought on “Healthy Homemade Trail Mix

  1. Pingback: Page not found | liveskinnybliss

Leave a Reply

