Friday Faves: Arm Candy I’m Loving

Happy Friday everyone!

It is an absolutely GORGEOUS day in Portland today. My friend Tiff and I decided to set up camp at St. Honore Boulangerie, an adorable French bakery on NW 23rd as a change of scenery from our normal working-from-home digs. A little vanilla rooibos tea, a couple gluten free pastries, great company and a loooottt of sunshine – honestly, I’m pretty convinced nothing could get me down today.

IMG_0263

In the spirit of spring being right around the corner, I went on a massive shopping spree yesterday to get some spring essentials. So on that theme, I wanted to share some of the staple accessories I’ve been rocking lately.

I have a very distinct personal style, so outside of that, I can be pretty clueless when it comes to fashion. I LOVE the arm candy look, but I am challenged when it comes to putting an appropriate ensemble together. So instead, I’ve been alternating between a few statement wrist pieces that stand alone, so I don’t have to worry about what to pair them with.

IMG_0256

The Egyptian inspired cuff bracelet/ring I got at Willows a few months back, and although I think Jamie thought it was a little over the top, it’s gotten a TON of compliments. It’s definitely a statement piece, and it’s just so me. Lately, I’ve been loving pairing it with my gold Hobo clutch that I got for Christmas. It’s such a fun look.

The other cuff is a new little gem that was a Valentine’s Day gift from my parents….yeah, they did good 🙂 I’m obsessed with anything Aztec/Native American printed or themed, so this was serious a perfect gift. The company that makes them, Hipanema, has sooo many cute bracelets. They’re a little spendy, but I absolutely love mine, so I’d say it’s worth the splurge. Here are a few more I’m diggin from their website:

Alright, I need to stop. I’ve spent enough money this week.

Idk about you, but I’m looking forward to a low key weekend spent outdoors – hoping I can get people on board for a hike or something tomorrow, might hit up a yoga workshop, and seeing friends I haven’t seen in a while. Like I said, pretty sure nothing could get me down right now. Spring, get at me.

Have a fab weekend!

❤ Sarah

One thought on “Friday Faves: Arm Candy I’m Loving

Leave a Reply

