Super Bowl Recipes

Day 2 of the cleanse… not a bite of solid food, no gum, no caffeine and no DESSERT and I’m still alive! I have to say this isn’t nearly as hard as I thought, it may be because I’m only about half way through but I am feeling great. The only thing I will be doing differently today is adding in some green tea due to the minor caffeine headache I got by mid afternoon yesterday! More details to come Thursday though 🙂

Any who, Super Bowl is fast approaching and even though our beloved Seahawks (and Sarah’s Bears) didn’t quite make the cut there’s no better excuse for a Sunday Funday full of mimosa, sports and hilarious commercials! I am def one for a little competition so when I found out this year’s Super Bowl party was going to have an appetizer competition, this was my first thought…

Considering I don’t really have the time ((or probably the skill level)) to attempt this masterpiece here are a few realistic suggestions I am pondering:

These Skinny Buffalo Chicken Bites look amazing with a side of celery and ranch  {{Add little toothpicks with footballs (team logos, etc.) to get in the spirit!}}

This may not be very ‘Skinny Bliss’  but these Sweet Potato Goat Cheese Tater Tots look unreal.  Would have to think of a way to tie in something creative though if I’m thinking winner status.

Football shaped Zucchini Fritters… yes please!

These Football Nutter Butter Pops are a nice little spin on traditional cake pops.

Keeping w/ the sweets, these Football Cupcakes are super simple yet crafty.  Coconut (in green food coloring) as grass, caramel candies as footballs and pretzels for the field goal!

Chocolate covered Football Strawberries or Football Deviled Eggs seen here!

Very crafty… Super Bowl Push Up Cake Pops

Now for team inspired cocktails..

San Fransisco 49ers–> The Goldmine: 1/2 ounce Scotch whisky, 1/2 ounce Galliano liqueur, 1/2 ounce sweet sherry, 1 tsp egg white, 1 ounce fresh lime juice (all shaken and strained) then topped with 1 ounce lemonade and an orange slice and cherry for garnish.

–Not sure how I feel about egg whites in my cocktail so since San Francisco’s football team was named for the miners who went after the gold rush, why not just go with straight Goldschläger?–

Baltimore Ravens–> The Raven: 1 ounce vodka, 1 ounce rum, 1 ounce blue curacao, 1/2 ounce chambord

So I’m pretty sure blogging about game day snacks while sipping on my strawberry, kiwi, orange, beet, kale and celery juice is just straight self-inflicted torture… About half way through though!! 🙂

❤ Jamie

2 thoughts on “Super Bowl Recipes

Leave a Reply

