Let’s Talk Lipstick

I’ve always been a huge lip gloss fan. If I could only wear 2 make up items daily it would be at the top of my list right with mascara. It’s one of those things I grew up on; my mom constantly had these perfectly glossed lips. Within the last few years I started experimenting a lot with lipstick. Unlike gloss it’s very bold and you can’t always throw it on without looking in a mirror. But lately I’ve been having a lot of fun with it, a swipe of lipstick can change your entire look in a matter of seconds. Check out these guides from other savvy bloggers to help you pick the perfect shade for you.

Via: Cupcakes & Cashmere

Lastly look at this beauty bloggers guide to cheaper Mac shades.

My current craves:

Nude= Mac Blankety

Pink= Mac Snob –> (Revlon Super Lustrous in Sky Pink is very similar for half the price)

Both of these colors are pretty matte so you can always add a swipe of gloss to jazz things up.

If you have other suggestions I would love to hear! Considering I can’t leave Nordstrom without experimenting with a new shade, I almost got persuaded into a deep plum/maroon last weekend. It was a little out of my comfort zone…one step at a time right? Think I may just go back and snag it 🙂

❤ Jamie

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Lipstick

Leave a Reply

