Thankful

Despite the fact that I wilt in cold weather, there are so many things I love about this time of year. But what I love more than anything is the holiday spirit of giving and gratitude that seems to be in abundance right about now. It’s a great reminder that the holidays aren’t all about stuffing your face with delicious food or getting badass presents, it’s a time to really reflect on the non-material things in our lives.

So, in honor of the upcoming holiday, I’d like to share what I’m thankful for. I’d love to hear what you are thankful for in the comments below, it warms my heart seeing that kind of stuff 🙂

My Family – no brainer! I seriously have an amazing family and I’m so thankful that we all get along, are all healthy, and live close enough to see each other often.

The Vitort Clan last Thanksgiving

My sister and I at a Blazer game

 

My job – True, it’s not my dream job. But for a 24-year-old who still has a lot to figure out, I’ve got a pretty good situation right now. I’m so thankful to be employed at all, as I know many in our country aren’t so lucky.

A pic I took at a work event this week, definitely a proud moment for my team!

My friends – I seriously have some of the most fabulous friends a girl could ask for, male and female. They’ve made my transition back into the single life absolutely seamless and they love me for my wild, free bird, spontaneous self. You know you’ve got good friends when you can be my level of weird and they stick around…

My health – It hasn’t always been perfect, but I feel so lucky to have the resources to get and stay healthy through diet and fitness. It’s easy to forget that not everyone has the knowledge they need to become the best versions of themselves, so I’m so thankful I not only have the knowledge, but have the opportunity to share it with others.

My pup – Just look at that little dingbat…what’s not to be thankful for?

And last but most certainly not least, my blog partner and one of my closest friends, Jamie! Thanks girl for everything, from being the perfect co-blogger to a listening ear when I need it and a killer partner in crime!

Your turn! What are you thankful for?

Have a fabulous weekend lovers!

❤ Sarah

Leave a Reply

