Roasted Purple Cauliflower with Herbs and Onions

Happy Friday!

I literally have no food. I’m in desparate need of a trip to the grocery store. Luckily, I still managed to whip up something to eat for lunch today, given my extremely limited selection.

Now that fall is here, I find myself craving roasted vegetables all the time. Squash and sweet potatoes are my favorite to roast, but lately I’ve been trying to branch out a little bit. Today, all I had was purple cauliflower. Ding ding ding, we have a winner!

 

I roasted it up with onions, garlic and rosemary…it was easy as pie and completely delicious.

 

Ingredients:

1/2 head purple cauliflower

1 small onion

3-4 cloves garlic, sliced

Rosemary, salt and pepper

1 tbsp. coconut oil

Instructions:

Melt the coconut oil. Cut up the veggies and coat with oil, spices and herbs. Set oven to 450 degrees and cook for 20 minutes, checking a few times to rotate the veggies. Add some water to the pan if the cauliflower doesn’t seem to be getting soft. Serve as a side or over rice with a delicious dressing!

Serves 1-2

Hope you all have another fabulous weekend!

❤ Sarah

Leave a Reply

