Pumpkin Pie Dip

Halloween is fast approaching, which seriously gets me so excited, I can’t even contain myself. I’ve always loved going all out and dressing up no matter what the occasion, so naturally I’m drawn to a holiday that’s centered around just that. The process of picking out a costume, however, is a bit tedious because I put so much pressure on myself for it to be awesome. I’ve had a few epic ones over the last few years, but I’m dying to outdo myself once again. Any suggestions would be much appreciated ūüôā

That said, I love dragging the holiday out as much as I can, so I can dress up over and over again. And nothing gets me quite in the¬†Halloween¬†mood like a good old fashioned pumpkin carving party! Last year, I had my girlfriends over to do just that, which proved to be an excellent excuse to make some delicious goodies. I developed this delicious dip for the party and people LOVED it, so I’ll definitely be busting it out again this year. It’s light and fresh, while still delivering all the flavor of traditional pumpkin pie. Can’t go wrong with that!

15 oz can pumpkin
3/4 cup coconut sugar
1 tsp vanilla
1/8 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice (or more to taste)
1.5 c. vegan plain or vanilla yogurt, I used So Delicious Coconut Yogurt
1/2 c. Suzanne’s Ricemellow Creme (you can also use vegan cream cheese for a thicker result) – you can find this at specialty stores like Whole Foods
cut up apples to dip

Mix pumpkin with coconut sugar, vanilla and spices, blend well. Mix in yogurt and ricemellow creme. Chill in refrigerator until ready to eat.
Makes about 6 cups.

What are you planning on being for Halloween? I promise I won’t steal your idea…unless it’s really good ūüėČ

‚̧ Sarah

One thought on “Pumpkin Pie Dip

  1. Pingback: Throw a Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show party, and celebrate 100 posts with us! | liveskinnybliss

Leave a Reply

