Blossoming Lotus

Portland has no shortage of awesome vegan restaurants, I mean come on…it’s Portland. And I’ve been to quite a few of them, but Blossoming Lotus in NE Portland is hands down one of my favorites. It’s always my go-to choice for vegan and non-vegan dinner outings alike, mainly because no matter what your diet is like, their food is undeniably amazing.

Last week I had the pleasure of visiting once again with my friend Ilan. I convinced her to go vegan a year or so ago after a conversation on a long car ride about my diet, and it was the first place I took her when she moved back to Portland. We realized we were overdue for a trip back there, it had been wayy too long!

As always, we had to order an appetizer. I’d never tried the artichoke fritters, so we decided to branch out and try them. They were amazing, to say the least.

Polenta Breaded Artichoke Fritters with Creamy Dill Sauce

We decided to order two entrees and split them, as I’m always way too indecisive when I eat there. We picked my two favorites: the raw falafel and the Green Goddess bowl. As expected, they definitely did not disappoint. We completely devoured both, leaving absolutely no room for dessert ( a bummer, because they have AMAZING raw vegan cheesecake).

Raw Falafel Wraps

We added tempeh to our bowl…there is seriously no better tempeh in Portland than Blossoming Lotus’….no matter what I order I always get a side of it.

Green Goddess Bowl with Tempeh

Vegan, carnivore or somewhere in between, I highly recommend you check this place out. The menu is definitely creative and eclectic, but if you aren’t sure what to order, the servers are super knowledgeable. Plus, they have different specials every day that are generally awesome, so the menu is always changing slightly. And if you go on the weekend, get reservations! The wait can be up to an hour since the place is pretty small. Worth it though 🙂

The Skinny – Blossoming Lotus

  • Location: 1713 NE 15th Ave, Portland, OR 97212
  • Hours: Lunch – Monday-Saturday 11-4, Dinner – Sunday-Thursday 5-9, Friday-Saturday 5-10, Sunday Brunch – 10:30-2 (Happy Hour is 3-5 Monday-Saturday)
  • Phone: 503.228.0048
  • Menu
  • Fun Facts: They mark what items are gluten free, soy free and raw, and they have a great selection of dishes in each category!

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend…I’m still recovering from WSU gameday and Carrie Underwood/Hunter Hayes craziness. But it was a stellar weekend to say the least.

Supporting our team in OSU Beaver territory!

❤ Sarah

Leave a Reply

