Nominated for a Liebster Award!!

Image

Thanks sooo much to fashionandfairydust for nominating Skinny Bliss for a Liebster Award! We hadn’t heard of this before but apparently this award is given to upcoming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is a German word that means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome. We are so pleased to be considered!

Official Rules:

1. Each person tagged must post 11 things about themselves.

2. They must also answer the 11 questions the ‘tagger’ has set for them.

3. They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.

4. They must then choose 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers and tag them in their post.

5. These lucky bloggers must then be told.

6. There are no tag backs.

Get ready for double trouble on this one – when you nominate us, you get the Sarah/Jamie packaged deal 🙂

 11 things about us…
JAMIE
1. The letter F stands for a lot of important things in my life. Faith, Family, Friends, Fitness, Fashion, Foooooood 🙂
2. Growing up there was probably a list of only 5 foods I actually ate, kids didn’t come pickier than me… and now there probably aren’t even 5 foods I don’t like!
3. 3 things that make me very uncomfortable: confrontation, elevators and clipping my toenails… strange I know.
4. Obsessed with watching, playing and all things sports. I think I may have only missed 3 home Blazer games last season and I’m not sure there wasn’t a women’s sport I didn’t play growing up.
Blazer Game!
5. I am a crazy cat lady. Have always been a huge animal lover and my whole life I have had cats. Parent’s wouldn’t let me volunteer at an animal shelter growing up for the fear I would save every single one of them… by bringing them home!
6. I have ALWAYS had a major sweet tooth. Growing up I had an extreme addiction to candy and now I don’t think there’s anything “salted caramel” that I haven’t tried.
7. I run… every weekday morning… 6am <– So routine I don’t even need an alarm… yes the internal clock can def be annoying at times!
//First Half Marathon//
8. Sucker for a country concert… even if I don’t know the artist! Next month I have 2 concerts back to back nights… Justin Bieber (for the 2nd time) and then Carrie Underwood (for the 3rd time)… Come on now who doesn’t like a little girly pop and country?
9. Guilty pleasures: reality tv (I know… bad bad), online shopping (who doesn’t like presents at their door?) and grapefruit mimosas… no matter what time of day!
#mimosa #Sundaybrunch
10. Can’t go a weekend without a Sunday brunch… sometimes Saturday, often Sunday, usually both 🙂 w/ a little bubbly of course!
11. Majored in Fashion Merchandising in college and have a love for all things accessories –> Necklaces, earrings, bracelets, rings, watches, scarves, bags, sunglasses… you name it, I like it! Go-to outfit = Slouchy off the shoulder knit paired with the perfect accessories.
SARAH
1. I’m a total free bird. I like being uninhibited, spontaneous, and a little weird at times. I’m the girl who will try anything once, give everyone a chance, and will be the most likely to act on a crazy dare.
2. I’m obsessed with theme parties and Halloween. Or really any event where I can dress up. Preferably as a gangster:
3. I keep food in my car at all times to give to homeless people.
4. I’m a diehard WSU Cougars, Chicago Bears and Portland Blazers fan. And I collect sports jerseys of all kinds.
{{My 21 Run was a jersey party…}}
{{On TV at the Pac-10 Tourney}}
5. My style is very eclectic. I call it summery-meets-natutical-meets-sporty-meets-hippie-meets-simple/classy-meets-trendy….AKA I’m all over the board. Favorite staple items – my knee-high gladiator sandals, graphic crop tops, and my sparkly Sperrys.
6. If I could be good at anything, it would be dancing. Dancing for a pro sports teams is my biggest dream, no joke. {Shouldn’t have quit dance back in elementary school…}
7. I try to meditate daily and plan to get my yoga teacher certification.
8. I’m a total wannabe world traveler, I have more “places to see” on my bucket list than any other activity.
9. I grew up in a very musical family and have been singing my whole life and playing the guitar since age 7. My life would not be complete without music.
10. I’m a total animal lover (I’m a dog person, all the way), which, coupled with my passion for nutrition, caused me to go vegan a year and a half ago. I now eat local organic eggs on occasion, but stay away from all other animal products.
11. I’m a sucker for tattoos – I have two of my own, and think a few well-placed meaningful tattoos are ridiculously hot on a guy.
 {{getting tatted in Hawaii}}
Questions from fashionandfairydust
1. When and why did you decide to start blogging?
J: For me blogging is a creative outlet. It’s a way to express and write about things that inspire me. I have a passion for fashion, fitness, food, beauty and entertaining  so I figured it was the perfect combination for a lifestyle blog.
S: I’ve had a passion for writing and storytelling for as long as I can remember. It’s always been my best subject, but I wasn’t really sure how I wanted to use that passion until I merged it with my passion for health and nutrition. Blogging seemed like the best way to express myself and write about the things I love most while simultaneously helping others achieve their goals.

2. Where do you wish you were right now?

J: Not work… no I’m kidding but I love traveling so maybe on vacation over seas.  I studied in Italy for 4 months and wouldn’t mind to get back to a few of my favorite places!

//PARIS//

S: Haha that’s a dangerous question to ask, there are about a million places I’d like to be. I’m going to have to pick Skiathos, Greece, though. It’s one of my favorite places in the world.

{{Me with my study abroad girls in Skiathos – I’m in the middle}}

{{Rock jumping in Skiathos with my best friend Kim}}

3. What is your favourite thing to do on the weekend?

J: I am a big believe in it’s not what you are doing, it’s who you’re with! So I love doing outdoorsy things with family and friends whenever it’s nice here in the great NW! We have family dinner/bbq’s (<– in the summer) EVERY Sunday where lots of family and friends attend 🙂

//Big FAMILY reunion this summer!//

S: Depends on the season – in the summer, I love boating or really anything outdoors involving water. If it’s raining? Preferably something adventurous.

{{Boating with Jamie and our friend Ilan}}

4. What is your favourite trend for Fall 2012?

J: There are so many trends I am excited about right now! I really loved the sheer blouse trend this summer with the bandeaus underneath and it’s looking like the sheer blouses will stick around into fall.  The printed chiffon is not only for summer! Feeling edgy this fall? Pair it with a leather legging. Also a fall beauty trend I’m tempted to try is the chocolate cherry/plum lip.

S: Kind of excited about the high-slit maxi trend, especially after Emily wore that AMAZING neon skirt on the Bachelorette.

5. Who is your style icon?

J: Blake Lively! I love how current and trendy she always looks. She’s glamorous with a little edge.

//One of my fav. red carpet Blake looks in Emilio Pucci//

S: Nicole Richie! She’s edgy, eclectic and can be all over the board like me.

6. What was your best celebrity encounter?

J: This is a tough one! Above meeting, talking or hanging out, my favorite celebrity moment would have to probably be the hand graze from Ryan Cabrera. My bestie and I attended his concert in high school and he reached out and grabbed my hand while signing. He was my frist celebrity crush and my knees literally went weak… which doesn’t happen very often!

S: Oh, I’ve got some good ones. When I was in Rome junior year of high school, I met Jonathan Rhys Meyers who was there filming Mission Impossible III – he was at the same little hole in the wall restaurant my family was at with his stunt crew, and my mom pointed him out {Bend It Like Beckham was popular at the time}. We followed him outside when he left to smoke and he was super nice and talked to us for a while. My claim to fame – he told me I was beautiful and kissed me on the cheek {aka dangerously close to the mouth…}. My 16-year-old self was in heaven. I’ve also been called out for being a Coug fan by Joel McHale {who was a Husky} and been interviewed by Giuliana Rancic. {Can you tell I used to work at E!? :)}

{{Pretending to be Keith Urban during Grammys practice}}

{{Watching a taping of The Soup}}

7. What is the most annoying thing to happen to you recently?

J: It’s summer– So multiple things falling on the same day or weekend!

S: My boyfriend’s cat biting my hands and feet in the middle of the night. WTF Blaze!?!?

8. Sky-diving or scuba-diving?

J: I would like to say sky-diving but I am a woman of the water and value my life too much so realistically I’ll probably stick to scuba- diving!

S: Sky diving. I would NEVER put myself in a claustrophobic underwater situation. Helllllll no.

9. Favourite comfort food?

J: Easily would have to be my fav childhood meal which. I was the pickiest eater growing up but some how chicken brocoli casserole was my long time favorite!

S: Hummus and falafel, or a rice bowl with tempeh.

10. What is the best concert you’ve ever been to?

J: Hmm I’ve been to a lot of concerts and somehow country concerts always reign supreme so I will probably have to go with Rascal Flatts!

S: Oooh, tough one. Zac Brown Band because he’s my favorite artist, but I think I had the most fun at either Steve Aoki or Toby Keith.

11. One item you regret buying, and one item you regret not buying?

J: Regret buying- I bought a few pairs of lace shorts this summer that didn’t really have the best fit so they never ended up pairing well with much. Regret not buying- Last seasons black Frye riding boots… Well I did buy them but for some reason the left shoe was too tight so I regret them not working out!

S: Regret buying – I have a few slutty Vegas dresses that I never wear. Regret not buying – Bachelorette Emily’s neon maxi before they sold out…kills me!!

Our Questions:

Why did you start a blog?

Best blogger tip for up and comers?

List 3 of your daily blog reads.

What is your favorite guilty pleasure (alcohol, candy, trashy TV)?

What is your most frequented item in your closet?

How would you describe your style and what is the current trend you’re loving most?

What is your go-to beauty product you can’t go a day without?

Do you have any “skinny tips” or go to skinny snack?

What is your favorite workout song?

Are you a dog or cat person?

Favorite recipe your mom/dad made when you were growing up?

Our Nominees:

Everything with bows, ribbons and lace

ShineOrSet

ForASweeterLife

PeachyPalate

BreakfastAtCindi’s

DreamingOfCouture

HappyHourHoneys

HowesThat

EatSpinRunRepeat

HouseOfPeanutButter

ASpoonfulOfSunshine

Thanks again for the nomination and we look forward to reading the responses from our lovely nominees!

❤ Jamie & Sarah

4 thoughts on “Nominated for a Liebster Award!!

Leave a Reply

