Blended Cleanse Recipe: Summer Cucumber Gazpacho

Happy Monday!

After a week of cleansing and an active, yet indulgent weekend, I’m starting this week off right with renewed energy and a super-positive outlook on life 🙂 As usual, cleansing was just what my body needed to kick-start into gear. I could have easily kept cleansing {and I probably will during the week – smoothies are way easier to prepare than the intricate salads I make for lunch}, but the weekend brought so many great restaurants and fabulous cocktails that it seemed like the perfect time for a break. To supplement a weekend full of watersports and walking at sunset, I had sushi and sake at Departure, the most amazing vegan/gluten-free pizza I’ve ever tasted at Mellow Mushroom, and a taste of Cuba at Pambiche {reviews to come, I promise}.

{{gorgeous sunset over the Willamette – can’t beat summer in Portland!}}

I took the energy from my cleanse and funneled it into a killer paddleboarding sesh on Vancouver Lake – I highly recommend paddleboarding for an all-over stabilizing workout that targets your entire body, focusing especially on your arms and obliques. Plus, it was an excellent excuse to flaunt my post-cleanse bod:

{{My boyfriend and I at Vancouver Lake – don’t be jealous of the awkward hand-hold}}

All in all, the cleanse was definitely a success, especially because it forced me to develop some refreshing blended soups to cool down in the summer heat. My favorite of the week was this gazpacho, I seriously ate it every day of the cleanse. The avocado keeps your fat content up so you don’t starve, while the cucumber keeps you hydrated and refreshed. Whether you are cleansing or not, this recipe is a summertime staple.

SUMMER CUCUMBER GAZPACHO

1 small avocado

1 cucumber

1 tbsp. onion

1 tbsp. olive oil

1 tbsp. hempseeds

1 tbsp. lemon juice

1 tbsp. apple cider vinegar

¼ tsp. sea salt

¼ tsp. chili powder

1 cup water

For garnish:

Smoked paprika

Pumpkin seeds

Nutritional yeast

Put all ingredients, except for garnish, into a high powered blender or food processor. Puree on high speed until smooth. Mix in nutritional yeast, to taste. Garnish with smoked paprika and pumpkin seeds.

Serves 1 as a cleanse meal or 2 as an appetizer.

Looking forward to a beautiful week! Stay happy, healthy and hot 🙂

❤ Sarah

One thought on “Blended Cleanse Recipe: Summer Cucumber Gazpacho

  1. Pingback: Fit like a VS Angel | liveskinnybliss

Leave a Reply

